Orange Delight

Okay so yesterday I felt awful I was dizzy and felt just so tired I had to bail on work. Yeah that bad. Got home and was thinking why on earth do I feel so bad and then light bulb moment! My body was detoxing….

I started having smoothies consistently about 3 weeks ago but it was just for breakfast and I wasn’t rigid about my meals.The past week I have been doing smoothies breakfast and/or lunch and I’m having healthy meals for dinner except the weekend which I let go a little. Yesterday I guess my body just started really purging and I felt awful.

Well heres to pushing on with healthy eating and a yummy citrus smoothie I made for breakfast!

orangedelight.jpg
I just love the colour! Orange Delight smoothie.

Orange Delight Smoothie                                                                                               serves 1

  • 1 cup fresh squeezed Orange juice
  • 1 cup Pineapple chunks (I freeze mine)
  • 1 cup Spinach
  • 1 TBSP Sunflower seeds (raw unsalted)
  • 1 TBSP Honey or date paste
  • 1/2 avocado or 1 banana
  • 1 Lemon juiced

I just throw this all into my Nutribullet and blend. Laterz

Sara xo

 

Leave a Reply

