Herb & Spice Roast Potatoes

CARBS!!!!!! I admit my tendency to inhale things that I love until I am sick of it. Potatoes are one of the many things I overeat when I have not had them in a while.

Anyways I have made roasted potatoes a number of times usually I just throw what ever spice and herbs I fancy so if you asked me I wouldn’t be able to tell you exactly how much or how many different herbs and spices I added. This time while I was browsing ideas for a side dish for a steak dinner and knowing I was leaning towards potatoes because I had a bag that was starting to “grow” I went on reliable Pinterest. There are ton of herb roasted potatoes, so many similar to what I’ve made but I decided to use a recipe (somewhat) from Cinnamon Spice & Everything Nice.

roastedparmpotatoes.jpg

I only altered the recipe some by adding nutmeg (don’t ask why I just felt like it) and a pinch of cayenne. Also I had a bit more potatoes and threw in some left over baby carrots.

Next time I will probably cut my potatoes a little smaller to make the cook time a little less. Maybe my oven just sucks but it took and hour and twenty to get the potatoes to a state I liked.

IMG_20160817_172124
Steak was yummy as were the potatoes.

Laterz.

Sara xo

Leave a Reply

